Fitness, fun, Humor, Inspiration

“Cube to 5k Challenge”


While I’m trying to get myself on the fitness track, I’m also trying to help others get started too.  Let’s face it.  We all need a little motivation, and someone to help hold us accountable.

I’m promoting and coordinating a Cube to 5K Challenge.  It’s the standard Couch to 5K, but our main problem is sitting in a cubicle all day… hence the name.  It starts this week, and is real easy to start.

Pick 3 days. Each day, do a brisk 5-minute warmup walk.  Then alternate 60 seconds of jogging and 90 seconds of walking for a total of 20 minutes… it’s that easy.

I’m doing my first day tomorrow.  Anyone care to join the Challenge?  I figure that if I can do this, anyone can.  As it is, “I run slower than a herd of turtles running through peanut butter… but I run”.  So can you!  turtles-run

Leave a Reply

