Adventures...

Adventures in organization


If you are anything like me, you are probably wondering where all the time went and why you didn’t accomplish more in 2016.  And then you say, it’s 2017!  This is my year!

I’m working on my organization skills and forming a plan.  Some are in place and much will be revamped in the coming days, weeks and months.

Over the last couple of weeks, I started using a planner… haven’t used on in years since I’m always on my work computer with Outlook.  It’s a great tool but doesn’t travel with me.  (With my job, I don’t have access to it once I leave the office.)  Which means a paper planner should work better.

So I picked one up at Office Max that I thought would work and didn’t look too terrible.  Then I picked up a couple of accessories at Michaels.  Hey!  I’m ready to go!

It works, but I’m not sure it’s the best fit… that’s when I discovered the Bullet Journal concept.  I have a feeling that my system is going to take on a bunch of those attributes, and that will work much better for me.

If organizing your time is high on your priority list, take a look at the following post.  This has opened my eyes to new possibilities.

via The Bullet Journal, Minus the Hype, Is Actually a Really Good Planner

Leave a Reply

