Inspiration, Reflections

LuminaSpirit?


I came with the name several years ago after going through a tough time.  I decided that, no matter what life threw at me, I didn’t want to wallow in the muck.  I’m pretty sure that friends and family are unaware of how much life has hurt me, and they may think that I didn’t care when I seemed to get over some things a little too quickly.

The truth is, it hurt.  And it hurts to this day.  But my mother taught me many years ago, that when you fall off the horse, you get back on.  You can’t let tragedy and hurt hold you back from leading a full and happy life.

So I chose to bring light into this sometimes dark world.  I decided to be a Lumina Spirit, and to shine whenever I could.

via Daily Prompt: Shine

Leave a Reply

