re-blogged

Echo: A Dystopian Science Fiction Novel


Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha

Corporate outing at the waterpark.  I’m relaxing in my inner tube, closing my eyes and enjoying the sunshine as I’m being bustled through one of the gentler rides, when suddenly I hear the rubbery squeak of another tube sidling up to my right.  I look up and see Janice from Accounts Receivable.  Another squeak to my left; it’s my boss.  Suddenly I’m surrounded by my coworkers and they’re all smiling evilly at me.  I wriggle my tube around, trying to free myself, but they’ve got me in trapped in their perfectly formed circle of mediocrity.  “Well Kent,” my boss says.  “Do you regret writing all those ads making fun of us?”  Before I can speak he cuts me off.  “You’re about to.”  I don’t know what they’ve got planned but I’m not gonna wait to find out.  I spear tackle my boss in a flying clothes-line and take us both…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

