Adventures..., Fitness

Adventures in Fitness…


I’ve been setting up my new planner and trying to make just the right inserts that will work for me, while also trying to do all the other stuff that needs to be done, and for which I bought this darn thing for in the first place.  I’ll go into more details about my planning adventures in another post.  For now, I’ll just share that I finally used my new Running Tracker insert!  Although I was a bit closer to my goal at this time last year, I’ve put in a few more miles than I expected.  🙂

P1010358

03082016 YTD Garmin - 2
YTD 03/08/2017

I’m not happy with my average pace, and reviewing some of the recent runs shows that the data is probably a bit off, especially on the treadmill runs.  I’ve been using a Garmin foot pod for at least a couple of years, and it started acting wonky.  I noticed on a street run a couple of weeks back that the graph from my download said that I was running at a 16 to 18-minute pace… but the average for that lap was closer to 14… the number just didn’t jive. So last weekend, I tried a run without the foot pod.  I was at a steady 12 – 13-minute pace, with none of the really weird pace drops when my cadence stayed steady.  And this was after we replaced the battery.

The plan for a run coming up is to borrow my hubby’s foot pod to see if it does the same thing.  If it doesn’t, it might be time for me to get a new one.

Leave a Reply

