Adventures..., Crafting

Adventure in Crafting… Mother’s day and Birthday card inspiration


Over the last several weeks, I’ve been watching technique tutorials, trying some out and adding my own spin, I guess, to them.  I’m not sure why, but although I absolutely love crafting, a lot of the time, I need a reason to make something… besides just wanting to.  I’m working on changing that!  🙂

Birthdays and Holidays are a great time for me to try things out, so I thought I’d share some of them with you.  I’m not an expert card maker by any means, but I was pretty happy with how they are turning out.  And that I seem to be improving with each new set.  I’ll attribute some of that to watching lots of Jennifer McGuire and May May Made It on YouTube.  I love their videos!

Here are a few of my more recent shaker cards.  I was inspired by Jennifer’s recent videos for Tulle Shaker Cards and just used the paper, stamps and tulle I had on hand (the tulle was saved from my wedding several years ago… I had hoped to find a use for it someday, and now I’ve used a little bit.)  I know that they don’t look anything like the ones in Jennifer’s Video, but I hope the people receiving them like them anyway.

Please feel free to message me with any comments, tips, or critiques.  I’m always wanting to improve, and you could help me to do that.  Also, if you’d like to see a written or video tutorial on anything you see on my blog let me know.  Thanks for reading my blog and feel free to subscribe or follow me here and on

Thanks for reading my blog and feel free to subscribe or follow me here and on Facebook and YouTube.

 

Other recent Adventure in Crafting posts:

Watch “My Crafty Things – Tulle Shaker Cards!” on YouTube

Adventures in Crafting: Planner Clip Holder Flip Book – Craft Challenge!

Adventures in Crafting! New video tutorial for a Shaker Dashboard!

1 thought on “Adventure in Crafting… Mother’s day and Birthday card inspiration”

Leave a Reply

